Can the Pro 1000 indexing be disabled temporarily?

For discussion, question and answers regarding Pro 1000 presses

Moderator: darwin

Big_Blue
Posts: 6
Joined: Thu Feb 07, 2013 11:11 pm

Can the Pro 1000 indexing be disabled temporarily?

Postby Big_Blue » Sun Feb 10, 2013 11:30 pm

I'd like to be able to use my Pro 1000 as a single stage so I can size cast bullets. Can the indexing be disengaged temporarily so the press can be used as a single stage? How to stop the indexing rod from indexing?

Big_Blue
Posts: 6
Joined: Thu Feb 07, 2013 11:11 pm

Found the answer

Postby Big_Blue » Sun Feb 10, 2013 11:32 pm

Found the answer here (http://castboolits.gunloads.com/showthread.php?157662-using-Lee-pro-1000-as-a-single-stage-press).

Not very clear, though, how to remove the rod and what effect it has on synchronizing the indexer again when you reinstall the rod.

Dean
Posts: 11
Joined: Sat Oct 20, 2012 2:35 pm

Postby Dean » Mon Feb 11, 2013 1:42 am

I think the easy way to do that is just buy a turret from Midway for $9.00 and just use one station, that way you don't have to change anything.

Dean

Big_Blue
Posts: 6
Joined: Thu Feb 07, 2013 11:11 pm

Postby Big_Blue » Tue Feb 12, 2013 2:35 am

Dean wrote:I think the easy way to do that is just buy a turret from Midway for $9.00 and just use one station, that way you don't have to change anything.

Dean

Thanks, but how does that keep the shell plate from rotating?

Dean
Posts: 11
Joined: Sat Oct 20, 2012 2:35 pm

Postby Dean » Sat Feb 16, 2013 2:28 pm

Sorry I miss understood, I was thinking of re-sizing the brass casing.

Dean


Return to “Pro 1000 discussion”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest