What do I need to load .32 ACP on a Pro 1000 32 S&W?

For discussion, question and answers regarding Pro 1000 presses

Moderator: darwin

Lifelong Learner
Posts: 5
Joined: Sun Jan 25, 2015 4:49 pm

What do I need to load .32 ACP on a Pro 1000 32 S&W?

Postby Lifelong Learner » Sat Mar 07, 2015 11:20 pm

I have a Pro 1000 set up for .32 S & W. I want to reload .32 ACP.
What do I need to do to be able to do that besides buying .32 dies?

motopic
Posts: 350
Joined: Fri Sep 10, 2010 7:59 pm

Postby motopic » Sun Mar 08, 2015 11:05 pm

From what I can see via the Pro1000 instructions and parts, you will also need a #7 shellplate.

primers are same, zbar is same (some calibers use a bent one).

That should be all.

Lifelong Learner
Posts: 5
Joined: Sun Jan 25, 2015 4:49 pm

Postby Lifelong Learner » Mon Mar 09, 2015 2:02 pm

Thank you Motopic for the quick and helpful reply. I have placed an order for .32 ACP dies and a #7 shell plate. Am looking forward to reloading .32 ACP.
Thanks again. Appreciate your time spent helping me.

motopic
Posts: 350
Joined: Fri Sep 10, 2010 7:59 pm

Postby motopic » Mon Mar 09, 2015 8:57 pm

Post back if that was right.

Also this thread requires pics of ammo too. haha.

gunnels
Posts: 23
Joined: Sat Sep 20, 2014 9:48 am

Postby gunnels » Sat Aug 22, 2015 7:28 pm

The smaller the caliber the harder it is. You are going to be dispensing powder in small portions. Probably as low as 1,5 grains. The margin for error is small. That is hard to do on a consistent basis with a powder dispenser. You will need to use powder that dispenses really well.

I have often thought of reloading 32ACP. I even bought the dies. I have never tied it. Reloading 380 is hard enough. I am not willing to reload anything where I have to hand measure the powder.

GhostlyOne
Posts: 365
Joined: Sun Aug 11, 2013 8:25 pm

Postby GhostlyOne » Sat Aug 29, 2015 3:46 pm

gunnels wrote:The smaller the caliber the harder it is. You are going to be dispensing powder in small portions. Probably as low as 1,5 grains. The margin for error is small. That is hard to do on a consistent basis with a powder dispenser. You will need to use powder that dispenses really well.

I have often thought of reloading 32ACP. I even bought the dies. I have never tied it. Reloading 380 is hard enough. I am not willing to reload anything where I have to hand measure the powder.


Thumbs up on that! I reload .25ACP (1.1 grains of Bullseye) and have found that it is safer and easier to trickle the powder to the correct load. Takes a bit longer, but so far I have not blown up a gun. Darn little cases anyway!

Lifelong Learner
Posts: 5
Joined: Sun Jan 25, 2015 4:49 pm

Reloading .32 ACP on a P1K

Postby Lifelong Learner » Sun Nov 22, 2015 10:50 pm

The #7 Shellplate recommended is correct. Sorry, don't have any pics.

I use a Hornady Auto Charge to measure the powder charges.

Really appreciate the support and replies. Maybe I can return the favor someday.


Return to “Pro 1000 discussion”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest